Pedagogic approach

The child is a complete human being. As adults, we are there to accompany them by establishing a secure affective relationship of mutual trust, which allows them to grow at their own rhythm and depending on their momentary needs.

The educative attitude of our nursery team is child-centered after the principles of the Progressive Education Movement (1) and needs observation, listening and analysis.

In order to respond to the child’s needs, we do ensure to:

  • Favor the reliance or trusting interpersonal relationship with the child that conditions its future affective stability, while being affectively accessible without intrusion or indifference.
  • Alternate the phases where we let the children live in their rhythm with a wait-and-see attitude (2) and those where we offer them experiences stimulating their desire to explore (3).
  • Open the children’s groups at some moments of the day to favor the constructive social exchanges between different age groups.

In order to act in the child’s interest, we are also listening to the parents and give them a daily report of their child’s day, notably concerning important information like: health, food, emotions, actions, activities, attitudes, evolutions and particular needs.

Because growing up is child’s play, the day nursery HÊtre is above all a place of discovery and natural experimentation for all aspects of life.

  • (1) Pedagogical approach in the service of the child that advocates the child’s active participation to its own development. Starting from the child’s centers of interest, we try to wake their desire to explore and to cooperate, while giving equal importance to the different educational domains: intellectual, artistic, physical, manual and social. Learning to have a social life is thereby essential.
  • (2) Inspired by the method of Pikler Loczy – based on the importance of verbalization, of free play and of respecting the child’s autonomous activity – we go in the direction of what the child lives, while letting them make their experiences without trying to control everything, but while taking the time to promote a qualitative harmonious development.
  • (3) Trained with the Montessori method – which favors the importance of sensorial awakening and completely auto-didactic material – we make sure that, whenever the child is ready, the material is accessible and an adult is ready to allow the child to stimulate their desire and motivation to learn.
Approved day nursery - Cheque Service application (support for childcare costs)

Pédagogie

L’enfant est un être humain à part entière. En tant qu’adultes, nous sommes là pour l’accompagner en établissant une relation affective et de confiance mutuelle qui lui permettra de grandir à son propre rythme et selon ses besoins du moment.

L’attitude éducative du personnel encadrant de notre crèche est centrée sur l’enfant selon les principes de l’Ecole Nouvelle (1) et nécessite observation, écoute et analyse.

Pour répondre aux besoins de l’enfant, nous veillons donc à :

  • Privilégier la reliance ou relation interpersonnelle confiante à l’enfant qui conditionne sa stabilité affective future, en nous rendant disponibles affectivement sans intrusion ni indifférence.
  • Alterner les phases où nous laissons vivre l’enfant à son rythme sans aucun attentisme (2), et celles où nous lui proposons des expériences stimulant son envie d’explorer (3).
  • Ouvrir les groupes d’enfants à certains moments de la journée pour favoriser les échanges sociaux constructifs entre tranches d’âges différentes.

Afin d’agir dans l’intérêt de l’enfant, nous sommes aussi à l’écoute des parents et leur rendons compte quotidiennement du déroulement de la journée de leur enfant notamment sur les informations importantes telles que : santé, nourriture, émotions, comportements, activités, attitudes, évolutions et besoins particuliers.

Parce que grandir est un jeu d’enfant, la crèche HÊtre est avant tout un lieu de découvertes et d’expérimentations naturelles pour toutes les choses de la vie.

  • (1) Courant pédagogique au service de l’enfant qui prône une participation active de celui-ci à son propre développement. En partant de ses centres d'intérêt, nous cherchons à susciter son esprit d'exploration et de coopération en accordant une importance égale aux différents domaines éducatifs : intellectuels, artistiques, physiques, manuels et sociaux. L'apprentissage de la vie sociale étant essentiel.
  • (2) Inspirés par la méthode Pikler Loczy - basée sur l’importance de la verbalisation, du jeu libre et le respect de l’activité autonome de l’enfant - nous allons dans le sens de ce que vit l’enfant, en lui laissant vivre ses expériences, sans chercher à tout contrôler, mais en prenant le temps de la qualité d’un développement harmonieux.
  • (3) Formés à la méthode Montessori - qui prône l'importance de l'éveil sensoriel et du matériel auto-didactique complet - nous faisons en sorte que, lorsque l’enfant est prêt, le matériel soit accessible et l’adulte disponible pour lui permettre de stimuler sa propre motivation et envie d’apprendre.
Crèche agrée - Chèques service accueil d'application